Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC Character Reveal: Start Times And Watch It Here

The next DLC character for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will finally be revealed this week. Game director Masahiro Sakurai is officially unveiling the newest add-on fighter during a 35-minute stream taking place tomorrow, January 16.

Nintendo hasn’t shared any hints as to who the DLC fighter will be, only confirming that tomorrow’s stream will offer an “in-depth look” at them. If you’re eager to see who the final Fighters Pass character is, we’ve rounded up what time the stream starts in different regions below. We’ve also included an embed of the presentation so you can watch it right here on GameSpot.

Whoever the new challenger turns out to be, they’ll mark the fifth DLC character offered as part of the aforementioned Fighters Pass, which costs $25 USD / $37 AUD / £20 GBP. The previous four fighters have all hailed from different third-party series and include Persona 5’s Joker, Dragon Quest’s Hero, the bear and bird duo Banjo and Kazooie, and Fatal Fury’s Terry Bogard.

While the Smash Ultimate Fighters Pass covers those five characters, that’s not the end of the game’s DLC. Last September, Nintendo revealed that even more DLC characters are in development for the game, although the company hasn’t dropped any hints as to who those fighters will be.

In other Smash Bros. Ultimate news, the game’s next Spirit Board event kicks off on January 17 and adds a handful of brand-new Spirits from the Switch-exclusive action game, Astral Chain. The title also recently received a minor update that added support for the upcoming Dark Samus and Richter Belmont Amiibo figures.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC Reveal Stream Start Times

  • 6 AM PT
  • 9 AM ET
  • 2 PM GMT
  • 1 AM AEDT (January 17)

Watch It Here

You need a javascript enabled browser to watch videos.

Want us to remember this setting for all your devices?

Sign up or Sign in now!

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.

This video has an invalid file format.

Sorry, but you can’t access this content!

Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking ‘enter’, you agree to GameSpot’s

Terms of Use and
Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Will Announce A New DLC Character For Nintendo Switch – GS News Update.